May 17, 2010

Ordination to the Order of Deacons

SAGINAW - The Most Rev. Joseph R. Cistone, Bishop of Saginaw, ordained four men as transitional deacons on Friday at the Cathedral of Mary of the Assumption.

The new deacons (pictured with Bishop Cistone from left to right) are  the Rev. Mr. J. Marcel Portelli, the Rev. Mr. Robert P. Schikora, the Rev. Mr. Nathan E. Harburg, and the Rev. Mr. Edwin C. Dwyer.

No comments: